2 years, 7 months ago

Hi everyone,

Transfield Services is an operations, maintenance and construction services business, operating globally in the resources, energy, industrial, infrastructure, property and defence sectors.

Opportunities are available in a wide range of areas including engineering, construction and project management, logistics / maintenance, consulting, planning and surveying, business and commerce, operations, and finance / accounting.

Chris from the Transfield Services graduate recruitment team will be online from 2-4pm EST today to answer all your questions about the Transfield graduate program.

Check out their profiles on the site here!

Cheers,

Murad

2 years, 7 months ago

Hi everyone,

Chris will be online very shortly.

Cheers,

Murad

2 years, 7 months ago

Hi Chris,

Just interested as to how many Hr positions you have available? Also i am a mature age grad, will that be taken into consideration in my application.I have majored in Hr but have no experience in this area but i have years of experience in the retial sector.Will this be also considered or do you wish graduates to have some experience ?

Regards

Hayden

2 years, 7 months ago

Hi Chris,

Thanks for answering our questions today.

Are there any Accounting graduate positions available as of now? I graduated from a Commerce Degree with majors in Accounting and Finance at the end of last year so was wondering if there opportunities present for immediate starts at all.

Also, what can an accounting graduate be expected to do in their day-to-day work at Transfield?

Thanks in advance!

2 years, 7 months ago (Last modified 2 years, 7 months ago by the original author)

Hi Chris,

I'm a Business and Commerce (Financial Mathematics) student and I'm interested in applying for your graduate development program.

Aside from a strong academic background, what are you looking for in a graduate?  What rotations are available?  Also, how many positions in Finance do you have available?