MYOB profile banner profile banner

MYOB IT Challenge 2021

myob

What is the IT Challenge?

The IT Challenge is a fusion of business and technical analysis – driving real solutions for business problems. Participants compete in groups of 2-4, presenting their solution to a given problem to a panel of judges. This should include the concept of your IT solution as well as financials, marketing and go-to-market strategy that may be involved.

In the preliminary round only a conceptual design is required! Students from all disciplines are can take part!

Preliminary Regional Round:  Case released Monday 19 July, submissions due 9pm AEST/ 11pm NZST Tuesday 27 July

Teams must submit 5 – 10 mins video of their solution with a 1-page exec summary

MYOB IT Trans-Tasman Finals Day:  Held at 12pm AEST/ 2pm NZST Thursday 12 August 

10 – 15 minutes presentation + 10 minutes Q&A hosted over zoom

How do I get Involved?

Find a group of 2-4 people and register online at our Register Page under your specific region before Sunday the 18th of July

If you cannot get a group together, we also organise individual sign ups where we will pair you with other like-minded individuals! You may also enter on your own. 

Closed 4 months ago
Closed 4 months ago
  • Job type:Graduate Jobs
  • Disciplines:

    Accounting, Administration, Business and Commerce, Computer

    ...
  • Work rights:

    Australian Working Visa, Australian Skilled

    ...
  • Locations:

    Canberra, Regional ACT,

    ...
  • Salary

    $8,500 prize pool

  • VACANCIES

    Unlimited

  • Position Start Date

    July 19, 2021

  • accepts international

    Yes

  • Program Duration

    4 Weeks

  • Remote Friendly

    Yes

  • Closing Date:18th Jul 2021, 11:59 am

Search

Enter an employer or university you want to find in our search bar.