Amie Cookson

Western Sydney University

Return to student search
References
Profile Menu
Avatar Icon
Profile Completion
60%
Amie Cookson

Last logged in more than a year ago

Amie Cookson has not provided a personal statement...

Biography

Work Rights:
  • Australian Citizen

Education

  • Western Sydney University - Bachelor in Arts and humanities
    Graduation date:
    Discipline(s):
    • Arts and humanities
    Degree Level:
    Bachelor
  • Western Sydney University - Masters in Education
    Graduation date:
    Discipline(s):
    • Education
    Degree Level:
    Masters

Employment

  • Company Name:
    Barista/Purveyor/Supervisor at Gloria Jean's Coffees
    Description:

    Beginning as a 15 year old high school student, my role began as handling money, customer service, preparing cold beverages and cleaning. However, 6.5 years later, my role has evolved to include all preparation of food and beverages, cleaning, food ordering, customer service, supervision and training of new/junior staff members, handling banking and money settling, being trusted with appropriate codes and keys to the store whilst overseeing the overall running of the store in a supervisors position.

  • Company Name:
    Presenter at Digi Ed Pty Ltd.
    Description:

    My role involves teaching/facilitating claymation (stop-motion) workshops in a variety of school contexts for students in stage 1, (year 2) through to secondary and adult/corporate learning environments.\r\n\r\nStudents in this program storyboard their own narrative idea from scratch, design and create their own backdrops and clay characters for their movie, operate all of the ICT and other equipment including digital SLR cameras, tripods, macbook pro laptops and software including Dragon Stop Motion. Students then edit their newly made movie with iMovie adding titles, credits, altering the speed of the movie, music and sound effects in a one day program. Students end with a movie produced entirely by themselves and take it home on a DVD. In this context and situation I oversee the learning and production of up to 32 students working in groups to produce a claymation movie.

Skills

  • Youth Mental Health First Aid

    Completed through a University program, I am an accredited youth mental health first aid officer until July 2019 and have focused largely in my training on emergency situation management.

Interest & Hobbies

  • 16 years of Dancing

    I have been doing a style of dance called Physical Culture since I was six years old competitively. I have been successful in my junior and senior career making it to several national level competitions, including Senior National Finals held at the Sydney Opera House in 2015. In my many years, despite being member of a number of clubs, I have had the opportunity to assist in the teaching of younger students and participation in and organisation of club events such as presentation nights, competitions and fundraisers.

GradConnection Search

Enter an employer or university you want to find in our search bar.

Enter an employer or university you want to find in our search bar.

Back to top